# 13 Road Trips

Road trips to a desk job bound professional are what oasis are to the lost. Relief, momentary lapse from reality and a fleeting chance at introspection.

I love road trips. As I don’t drive, I just have to chill in the passenger seat and enjoy the view while munching on munchies. At the most all I do is open a water bottle for the driver or change music. But boy, do I put all my effort in planning it! Right from choosing a destination, to things to do and places to eat from are fed into my phone. I would have an itinerary rigid enough to ensure we don’t miss out popular spots or get bored.

Road trips are the prelude to bigger travel plans.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR

Road trips to beat the monotony of routine.

Road trips to beat the monotony of routine that takes me to lands unknown.

Road trips to beat the monotony of routine that takes me to lands unknown, only to know myself a little better.

 

Roadtrips

3 thoughts on “# 13 Road Trips

Leave a Reply

