# 23 Getting Lost

If people didn’t get lost all the time, we won’t have movies like Cast Away or books like Robinson Crusoe, will we?

Getting lost is no new game to me. If there were ever a championship at getting lost, I would may be qualify. I said may be, because I know people who are worse than me in getting lost.

Science says it is all up to the Hippocampus in your brain to help you around. It can bestow you with a good sense of direction or maroon you at the same intersection for the umpteenth time. All is not lost, as there are ways to train and improve.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR

My wonderful lack of sense of direction

My wonderful lack of sense of direction that makes me feel like a tourist even in my own neighbourhood

My wonderful lack of sense of direction that makes me feel like a tourist even in my own neighbourhood, thanks to which today I learnt a new word – Hippocampus!

Lost

 

2 thoughts on “# 23 Getting Lost

Leave a Reply

