# 32 Matriarchs

Someone asked me how is it that I don’t fit into the submissive Indian woman stereotype that is typical of Indian middle-class. That got me thinking. I know so many women who defy the patriarchal system. But most of all, I have matriarchs in my family to thank for.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR …

All  matriarchs in my family, starting with my mum, her mum and my aunts.

All  matriarchs in my family, starting with my mum, her mum and my aunts. They showed how to take charge of a family and always treated themselves and us equal to men.

All  matriarchs in my family, starting with my mum, her mum and my aunts. They showed how to take charge of a family and always treated themselves and us equal to men. They changed the system without caring to change it.

 HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!!!

 

20160509_183726

2 thoughts on “# 32 Matriarchs

Leave a Reply

