# 38 Glad to be in the 30s club

The other day, I overheard a PYT announce to her fellow cashier PYT at a health store,

“You know I would really like to stop aging right now, like you know, stop the time, at like 17”.

17!!! Are you kidding me! Right when your hormones are having identity crisis and your deepest question is “What is the purpose of life” after a heartbreak?

So even though I shudder from talking to strangers, or talking at all, I heard myself saying, “Oh God! wait till you’re at least 30.”

Both PYTs stared at me with open jaws and shuddering piercings while I picked up my packages of self-consciousness and hurried out.

But I stand true to what I said out loud.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR …

The ripe age of 32, where I pretty much do whatever I want.

The ripe age of 32, where I pretty much do whatever I want – no homework to hurriedly finish, no career-choosing questionnaires to fill, no classes or exams to attend.

The ripe age of 32, where I pretty much do whatever I want – no homework to hurriedly finish, no career-choosing questionnaires to fill, no classes or exams to attend – enjoying the freedom that comes with the knowledge that you are merely a dot in the universe and your purpose while you are here, is just to listen, learn and love.

and also, GOTH…

age4

Leave a Reply

