# 47 Parks and Trails

I dragged a friend to find a park near my home the other day. Even though it was much closer than I thought, by the time we reached, night was slowly settling in and it was becoming harder by the minute to spot anything around. We trudged on, crossed a brook and a little poodle investigating the banks for funny smells and reached a dead-end. I was elated that I now had a place to run/plan picnics/ride my bike in peace and jabbered on and on to my friend how splendid all of this was when…

When something dark started coming down the slope towards us! My friend was unfazed and said it’s a raccoon. But my brain said it had to be a grizzly that had come down to Southern Ontario to get a taste of night blind humans and I ran back.

Of course, I’m still planning to run/plan picnics/ride my bike in the park.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR …

The park near my home

The park near my home that has lot of trails to hike

The park near my home that has lot of trails to hike and also scary night creatures.

 

 

Bear

Leave a Reply

