# 48 No more writing like dis

As we grow, we make mistakes. We look back and cringe at some of them, or in my case, all of them. I can’t really tell if I’m growing, but I definitely cringe when I look back at old posts and notice grammatical errors or the sms vernacular. Oh my! If only I could reach into the past and twist my own ear till the spellings came out prim and proper out of me.

I AM GRATEFUL FOR …

Starting to communicate without using short forms like cuz, dis, frnd

Starting to communicate without using short forms like cuz, dis, frnd, while trying to learn proper use of a language

Starting to communicate without using short forms like cuz, dis, frnd, while trying to learn proper use of a language and sparing myself more embarrassment.

Conv

Leave a Reply

